Sunday, March 3, 2024

Several firefighters honored for service achievements with NLFR

NLFR Awards
From left, Capt. Al Longworth – Rescuer of the Year and Certificate of Appreciation (from Maintenance Division); Capt. Dennis Knudson – Health & Safety Award; Division Chief Jamie Mason – Officer of the Year; Firefighter Jerry Sneed – Rookie of the Year and Firefighter of the Year; Support Team Member Steve Allen and Susan Allen (not pictured) – Support Team Award of the Year.

Several local firefighters were honored for their service to the North Lincoln Fire & Rescue District #1 at an annual awards banquet Saturday, March 9, at the Beach Club in Lincoln City.

Years of Service Pins where given to Firefighter Ryan Schlecht, EMS Responder Lacy LeDoux, Support Team members LoRee LaFon and Bob Wentz received their pins for five years of service to the District. Lt. David Bickerdyke, Capt. Loren Nordyke and Capt. Al Longworth received pins for 10 years of service.

Capt. Ken Brown received his pin for 15 years and Capt. Dave Moorman received a pin for 35 years of service.

News Release
News Release
This information was provided for dissemination to our readers via an outside agency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lincoln City Homepage - Lincoln City News


Popular stories delivered directly to your inbox.

Related articles





Latest articles