Lincoln City Mayor

Dick Anderson led a hotly contested race for Lincoln City mayor by 20 votes Wednesday with several ballots still to be counted.

With 98 percent of the votes tallied by late Tuesday, Anderson led Susan Wahlke 1,394 votes to 1,374, with David Dahle third at 1,149 in the race to replace Don Williams as mayor.

Several votes are yet to be counted, and the certification process completed by Nov. 20, Lincoln County Clerk Dana Jenkins said. Machine kick-outs, unsigned ballots and ballots dropped in other county collection need to be processed.

Election winners will be sworn in Monday, Jan. 14, at the regular City Council meeting.

Anderson was Lincoln City mayor from 2011-2014 and has been a Lincoln City councilor from 2009-2010 and 2015 to present.

Mitch Parsons (Ward I), Diane Kusz (Ward II) and Rick Mark (Ward III) were the leaders in their respective races for City Council positions.

Nearly 70 percent (68.36) of eligible voters in Lincoln County have turned out to cast 24,152 votes, election officials said.

North County races:

City of Lincoln City Mayor
  • Dick Anderson
  • Susan Wahlke
  • David Dahle
  • 1,394
  • 1,374
  • 1,149
City of Lincoln City Council Member, Ward I
  • Mitch Parsons
  • 853
City of Lincoln City Council Member, Ward II
  • Nancy Oksenholt
  • Diane Kusz
  • (Capt) Jack Sparrow
  • 376
  • 632
  • 210
City of Lincoln City Council Member, Ward III
  • Larry Armstrong
  • Rick Mark
  • Mike Holt
  • Warren C Halcott
  • 210
  • 514
  • 270
  • 75

This post will be updated


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here